Compare · Inventory planning for Shopify
Stokrio vs Fabrikatör
Fabrikatör: Inventory planning for Shopify brands focused on restocking on time, avoiding stockouts and protecting cash flow. Stokrio: statistical forecasting, replenishment, purchasing, alerts and 22 reports for Shopify brands and 3PLs.
Where Stokrio goes further
Capabilities Stokrio ships that Fabrikatör's public pages don't list.
- Receiving (incl. partial) — Full or partial receiving with lot, expiry, carrier and tracking; close short.
- Bills of materials / raw materials — BOMs with batch yield, scrap, labour and overhead, versions and sub-assemblies drive material forecasts; work orders consume materials by lot, record actual cost and can be reversed; BOM import from CSV.
- Lots & expiry — Lots and expiry captured at receiving, expiry radar, FEFO; serial numbers.
- Scheduled email reports — Any saved report view emailed daily, weekly or monthly.
- 3PL client workspaces — Isolated client workspaces, staff access across clients, and a partner API: the 3PL's system sends clients, items, bins and stock movements, clients sign in from the 3PL's portal and see the 3PL's branding.
- Public API — REST API with scoped keys and signed webhooks.
- Stocky import — Self-serve CSV import of Stocky POs (all files at once), suppliers and supplier costs, with a dry run.
Where Fabrikatör is stronger
Documented on their own pages — worth weighing honestly.
- Backorders & pre-orders — Backorders and pre-orders with ship dates from open POs; per-backorder fee.
- Established Shopify listing (launched 2020) with a high rating.
- Built-in backorder and pre-order handling tied to open purchase orders.
- MCP connector so AI assistants can query stock, forecasts and POs.
- Bundle planning and multi-warehouse support.
Feature by feature
Checked 2026-10-16. "Not listed" means Fabrikatör's public pages don't say either way.
| Capability | Stokrio | Fabrikatör |
|---|---|---|
| Demand forecasting | Yes Per-SKU statistical forecasts: 12 models backtested on each product's history, seasonality, stockout-aware, prediction intervals. | Yes SKU-level demand forecasting; method not stated publicly. Source: apps.shopify.com |
| Reorder suggestions | Yes Reorder points with statistical safety stock, measured supplier lead times, MOQ/case-pack rounding, order-by dates, fit to budget. | Yes Replenishment suggestions, safety stock and restock warnings. Source: fabrikator.io |
| Purchase orders | Yes Draft POs per supplier in one click, email to supplier with CSV, expected-date tracking, 12-week inbound calendar. | Yes Create POs; POs can be imported so incoming stock counts in plans. Source: apps.shopify.com |
| Receiving (incl. partial) | Yes Full or partial receiving with lot, expiry, carrier and tracking; close short. | Not listed Not described on the pages checked. Source: fabrikator.io |
| Multiple warehouses | Yes Stock per warehouse, bins and transfers. Forecasts are pooled across locations today; per-location forecasting is next on the roadmap. | Yes FAQ says multiple warehouses can be connected and managed together. Source: fabrikator.io |
| Bundles & kits | Yes Bundle sales count as demand for each component. | Yes Bundle planning listed as a feature. Source: apps.shopify.com |
| Bills of materials / raw materials | Yes BOMs with batch yield, scrap, labour and overhead, versions and sub-assemblies drive material forecasts; work orders consume materials by lot, record actual cost and can be reversed; BOM import from CSV. | Not listed Only a free raw-material calculator tool is linked. Source: fabrikator.io |
| Lots & expiry | Yes Lots and expiry captured at receiving, expiry radar, FEFO; serial numbers. | Not listed |
| Backorders & pre-orders | Not yet Not available today. | Yes Backorders and pre-orders with ship dates from open POs; per-backorder fee. Source: apps.shopify.com |
| Inventory reports | Yes 22 reports incl. stockout risk, excess, aging, ABC-XYZ, in-stock rate, GMROI, supplier OTIF, forecast accuracy. | Yes Analytics and reports listed; count not stated. Source: apps.shopify.com |
| Scheduled email reports | Yes Any saved report view emailed daily, weekly or monthly. | Not listed |
| Alerts | Yes Forecast-based stockout, reorder, late-PO and sales spike/drop alerts; morning email and Monday digest. | Yes Low-stock and out-of-stock alerts mentioned on the homepage. Source: fabrikator.io |
| Warehouse execution (bins, pick, pack) | Partial Bin locations, pick waves and a scan-to-pack station; not a full WMS (no carrier labels or slotting). | Not listed |
| 3PL client workspaces | Yes Isolated client workspaces, staff access across clients, and a partner API: the 3PL's system sends clients, items, bins and stock movements, clients sign in from the 3PL's portal and see the 3PL's branding. | Not listed Integrates with ShipHero per the listing; no 3PL client portal described. Source: apps.shopify.com |
| Public API | Yes REST API with scoped keys and signed webhooks. | Not listed |
| MCP / AI assistant access | Yes MCP server with forecast, stockout, ABC, alerts, stock and draft-PO tools. | Yes Fabrikatör MCP for Claude, ChatGPT, Cursor, Copilot; drafts need user approval. Source: fabrikator.io |
| Stocky import | Yes Self-serve CSV import of Stocky POs (all files at once), suppliers and supplier costs, with a dry run. | Not listed Publishes a Stocky export guide; no direct Stocky importer described. Offers a free Chrome extension to export Shopify POs. Source: fabrikator.io |
| Channels beyond Shopify | Partial Shopify connector; other channels' orders and stock via the REST API. | Partial Shopify-first; Amazon listed as available on request. Source: fabrikator.io |
| Pricing | From A$99/month (A$79 billed annually). See plans | Revenue-tiered, USD. App Store listing: Seed $99/mo (up to $500k annual revenue), Scale-up $149/mo, Growth $199/mo, Enterprise via calculator; $0.75 per backorder after 50 free; 14-day free trial. Their own pricing page showed a lower entry of $79/mo or $950/yr, so the two sources disagree. Source |
| Shopify App Store rating | New — no rating yet | 4.8 from 112 reviews (2026-10-16) |
Things to know about Fabrikatör
From their own documentation.
- Per-backorder usage fee beyond 50 free backorders on listed plans.
- Says it does not sync Shopify purchase orders because of Shopify API limits.
Questions
Is Stokrio an alternative to Fabrikatör?
Does Fabrikatör forecast demand?
How much does Fabrikatör cost compared with Stokrio?
Can I move from Fabrikatör to Stokrio?
Sources
Checked on 2026-10-16. Spotted something out of date? Tell us and we'll correct it.
Fabrikatör is a trademark of its owner. Stokrio is not affiliated with Fabrikatör.
See Stokrio with your own data
Create a workspace in minutes. Connect Shopify or start with the API.